Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Petition to Re-Add Tech Level
I recently started playing Hazeron again, and as I've been rebuilding my empire, I've realized that there is barely any progression in Hazeron anymore. There are patents, but those take insignificant amounts of time to create and are entirely passive. Not every resource is available in every system, but it's now trivial to set a basic shipyard up and go out to find them. It seems to me like a group of experienced players could go from nothing to Warp 9 ships in a matter of days at this point, and that is a problem.

To that end I am suggesting, as you may have guessed from the title, that we put the old tech level system back in. Expert, you might ask, why put that system that we all thought was an inadequate progression system back into the game? Well, reader, because when we were hating on it through the years, the general assumption was that something else would be instituted in its place! What we got was the even more passive year long wait to reach max quality, and then that was removed, with nothing at all put in its place! Most of us that discuss Hazeron's mechanics on these forums already have established empires, and we rarely hear from people who are only just establishing their empires. Because of that, I feel like we've overlooked the progression of the game too much as of late.